skip to Main Content

Guest Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 19 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Can't wait to be back soon!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

Had a great time at Don and Lori’s place. The house was beautiful and the pool is big plus. It is located in a really nice, quiet community, surrounded by great views and beaches. Can’t wait to be back soon!

Mario P | Friends | stayed in 3/2021

The house was beyond gorgeous

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

The house was beyond gorgeous, and Colleen was really helpful in setting up transfer to and from the airport to get to the island safe and fast. She also helped out a lot in telling me about the places where the food was great and drinks were amazing too. This trip wouldn’t have been as enjoyable as it was if it wasn’t for her . Kate and Ana were great too, they made the check in process really great and they helped in getting a technician out to the house for private COVID testing for the flights. The service was great. The place is in the south of the island so it takes a while to get to the town where all the restaurants and bars are but I like the quiet so it was good.

Andrew M | Friends | stayed in 5/2021

We absolutely loved this property!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

We absolutely loved this property! We went to Isla with friends and their home was the perfect place to stay. Clean, organized, and beautiful. Don and Lori were great hosts in preparing us for our trip. They sent emails thoroughly explaining everything about the home and the island. They provided all resources that we would need to use while we were there.
Colleen was a huge help booking excursions!! Ana was helpful most of the time…we ran out of filtered water half way through our stay. They said if this happened to contact Ana, we did, she said she would bring it and NEVER showed. So we had to buy our own jugs. Lastly, it says there is an additional twin bed in the master – there is not. We thought we were going to need it but luckily we were fine. But it could have been a real problem.
Overall I definitely recommend this property and working with Don and Lori was a pleasure!

Moriah A | Couples | stayed in 5/2021

Would Recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

Had an absolutely great time staying at this property. Our son loved coming back after dinner to swim in the pool at nights. Would recommend!

Nate M. | Family | stayed in 6/2021

Can’t go wrong with this amazing house

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

Don and Lori and their team were excellent in communicating to help our stay to be exactly what we wanted. We used dinnertainment service and the food was excellent and what a nice treat to be welcomed with a nacho bar and margaritas. The pool is everything you need after a hot day. We preferred the south side of the island it was much quieter and relaxing. The check in process was easy and helpful, and the same with check out. Can’t go wrong with this amazing house in Isla!

Lisa R. | Family | stayed in 6/2021

Great House

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

Great house and amazing view.

Denise M | Couples | stayed in 3/2021

This is a really great house

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

This is a really great house in a good quiet location! House was very clean and was perfect for our family.

Taylor L | Couples | stayed in 1/2021

Beautiful Home

Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2020

A beautiful home, very quiet, incredible views, very clean home and in a wonderful community!

Chris S | Family | stayed in 10/2020

Breathtaking!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

Thank you Don and Lori for building such a beautiful vacation home Casa De La Risa, I was blessed to be able to spend 4 days there in November while visiting the island. As soon as I walked in I was in love!!! Very cozy and comfortable with a beautiful decor and the rooftop is totally amazing for my wine evenings and watching the sunset 🌅 I cannot wait to return and next time it will be for a week, cannot beat the price for such a gorgeous home!!! And thanks to Just One More Day Travel (Colleen Brletich) for all your help!!!!!

Tammy (Monessen Pa) | Not specified | stayed in 2/2020

Professional

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

If you are not considering the south end of the island you are missing out. This development is brand new, gated community. Casa de la Risa is beautifully decorated and has the most amazing rooftop view!

David | Mature couple | stayed in 1/2020

Mother

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

The house is absolutely beautiful. It is furnished with very high-quality furniture artwork and wood pieces. The pool is absolutely gorgeous and it’s nice because you can go from the Shallow to deep very easily. The beds and pillows are very very comfortable. All I can say is this house has everything you could want and more.

Denise (Pittsburgh,PA) | Family with older children | stayed in 1/2020

Outstanding vacation spot!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

Our stay at “the casa” was absolutely perfect! Me and my wife experienced the Isle in style. The location was excellent and we were blown away by the accommodations. We felt like everything was fresh and new. The colors and furnishings were more impressive than the photos. Lots of things to do and great restaurants. It was our first trip to the Isle and have a feeling it won’t be our last.

Mario Sedlock | Mature couple | stayed in 1/2020

Comfortable Home

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

Thank you Don and Lori for making a home away from home. Your house was super comfortable.
Enjoying morning coffee on the roof with amazing sunrises over the Caribbean can’t be beat. Your rooftop is super comfortable and perfect for our group. We will definitely be back and have recommended to others, a great place to stay.

Laura T | Mature couple | stayed in 12/2019

Heaven on Isla

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

This was my first time staying at the South end of the island. I now love the island from north to south and everything in between. Casa de la Risa is located in a beautiful gated community and is close to many fantastic restaurants. The house is gorgeous and is decorated so tastefully and has such attention to detail. It is such a comfortable and welcoming house. It was very clean, relaxing and the views are amazing especially from the rooftop where we enjoyed wine at night. Thank you Lori and Don for a great place to stay with many great memories and thank you Just One More Day Travel for recommending this beautiful home,

Darlene (Pittsburgh) | Group | stayed in 11/2019

Amazing time at an amazing place.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

We were lucky enough to rent Casa De La Risa in October, and all I can say is I couldn’t be happier. The house is perfectly set up to have a good time or relax. We went with a group and if someone went to bed the noise of others didn’t keep them up. The owners put so much thought into the detail of the home the second you walked in you felt comfortable. And that roof top!!!!! The only bad thing about the house is if you get to comfortable on the roof you may fall asleep and get some bug bites!! If you have a chance to stay here don’t let it pass you by! Thank you Don and Lori for having such a beautiful home, and thank you Just One More Day Travel for recommending it!

Derek Brletich (Pittsburgh PA) | Group | stayed in 10/2019

Time well spent!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

The community was amazing, the food surrounding the area was under development, but also had many great options for dining. And most importantly the house was incredibly clean, exquisite, and felt just the way you would want a home away from home to feel taking all the stress away from being abroad and replacing it with full time relaxation! Would recommend to anyone looking for a quite, relaxing stay on an exotic island surrounded by culture!

Cuyler (New Stanton, Pennsylvania) | Family with no Children | stayed in 10/2019

Perfect for all!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

I have had the opportunity to stay in many houses on the island & Casa De La Risa has been our favorite. The location, the attention to detail through out the entire house, everything was top notch for an unbelievable price. One of our favorite things was to sit on the roof with a glass of wine at night and watch the sunset. Thank you to the owners for building a house that was perfect for our group, cannot wait for many more visits and memories at Casa De La Risa.

Col (Elizabeth) | Group | stayed in 10/2019

Island 🌴 Time

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

So rare to find a place that meets so many items on your bucket list. Great location, amazing decor, amazing views and amenities for days. A slice of heaven in Isle Mujeres where the owners have spared no details. If paradise is what you seek then look no further than Casa de la Risa. Thank you Lori and Dan for an amazing place to stay! Muy bien!

Dorothy (Greensburg, PA) | Group | stayed in 2/2019

Paradise

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

Such a beautiful home with wonderful amenities. Amazing views from every angle on the rooftop. On the peaceful quiet end of the island, but moments away from phenomenal dining and nightlife. If you’re looking for the perfect home away from home, this is it!

Linda and Paul (Erin, Wisconsin ) | Family with no Children | stayed in 2/2019

Add a review