skip to Main Content

Guest Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 40 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

This home was so awesome!!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2022

This home was so awesome!! The sunrises were incredible. We couldn’t wait to rise each morning with a cup of coffee to hit the rooftop patio. Had some hiccups with one AC unit but their staff was there within 15 minutes to correct the problem. Coming from a large metro US city it was so nice being away from the hustle & bustle from the tourist mass near ferry. We would stay there again and do recommend this property to anyone.

Richard H. | Family | stayed in 8/2022

We feel safe and the neighborhood is quiet

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2022

We had a great time! Group of 3 couples that travel together. The location was great, the house was fabulous, and the pool was great as well. We cooked there, ordered out as well as going out to eat. Get a golf cart so you can get around. The house was clean. We feel safe and the neighborhood is quiet. We enjoyed coffee on the rooftop in the mornings watching the sun come up. We recommend it and we would stay here again.

Doris R. | Family | stayed in 7/2022

Perfect Family Getaway

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2022

The house is beautiful! Views of the ocean from the roof, very nice pool area. Lots of space inside, really cool decor. Comfortable beds and plenty of bathrooms. The location of the house is one of the things we liked most, in a quieter area of the island, but still very accessible to everything we wanted to see and do. Our host was very attentive, answered all our questions, sent us a very helpful welcome book with information about the area and put us in contact with several people who helped us plan our time on the island. The property manager was very welcoming and helpful as well. We would love to visit again!

Kelley J.| Family | stayed in 7/2022

This house is more than beautiful, it’s amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2022

This house is more than beautiful, it’s amazing. My family and I felt right at home, my kids enjoyed the pool everyday. The location is perfectly calm and the people around the area are so friendly and accommodating. This is a relaxing place for sure.. Thank you Don and Lori for letting us enjoy your home.

Erendida A. | Family | stayed in 6/2022

Perfection

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2022

Perfection. We will be back. Love it on the island and everything about the house. Wish we were there longer!!!

Staci L | Family | stayed in 4/2022

Great Time at Casa De La Risa‼️

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2022

Check-in/out were seamless; from earlier communications with both the owner & Colleen – concierge for property. Once on-site / the property manager, Ana was prompt to respond and extremely helpful! My family enjoyed the house/pool and all of the beautiful art throughout. For the most part, the house had most of the basics…I guess it would have been nice to have a 10” frying pan, dinner size forks and more hangers. Otherwise it just was a great time by all & we would definitely return. Linda

Linda M | Family | stayed in 5/2022

Perfect!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2022

Had a great time at Casa de la Risa. Communication was great. The house was perfect for the four of us. Couldn’t be happier!

Holly B | Family | stayed in 4/2022

Absolutely LOVED this house!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2022

Absolutely LOVED this house! The location was perfect…quiet, and close enough to everything via golf cart. The rooms were big and comfortable, amazing showers, and a gorgeous pool and backyard area with ocean views. I highly recommend this air bnb, we will definitely be back!

Allison C | Family | stayed in 2/2022

Perfect Location!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2022

Amazing stay at Casa de la Risa. It was very tranquil due to the location on the island. House is well appointed and bedrooms are a nice size. Would definitely stay again!

Andrew B | Group | stayed in 2/2022

Enjoyable getaway

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2022

Our time at Casa de la Risa was very special. Our group had a wonderful time, the teen boys spent hours in the pool, having the kitchen was perfect for making meals together- we got groceries delivered by one of the supermarkets which I recommend to anyone planning a stay here. The one facet that contributed to frustration was that there was no wifi the entire time that we were there, and several of our plans were based on having wifi, including completing our mandatory covid tests to be allowed to travel back into the states. Our property host Ana was communicative and apologetic around this issue, and of course we figured out alternatives to our plans. Definitely would stay here again if I ever get the opportunity to travel to Isla Mujeres again.

Carolyn A | Family | stayed in 1/2022

The view is to die for

Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2022

Omg the house was amazing . The view is to die for .. I wish I could wake up here forever!!!!!! Ana truly makes your experience at the home GREAT her hospitality and service with a smile is over the top!!! I can’t say enough about Ana! 🥰😊… just truly amazing!!!

Tiffany T. | Group | stayed in 12/2021

Wonderful experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

Wonderful experience!

Emily F. | Group | stayed in 11/2021

I would highly recommend staying here!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

This house was so beautiful! There were many high end touches that made the house really special. We felt extremely safe in the neighborhood and on the whole island. The home was exactly and described and did not disappoint. I would highly recommend staying here!

Chelsea A. | Group | stayed in 11/2021

It is beyond beautiful and beyond safe

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

The house is a true gem. It’s beyond beautiful and beyond safe. The owners and hosts are so accommodating and we had great communication! The pool is phenomenal and roof top exquisite. No detail is left out when staying in the gorgeous home and there are many comforts from smart TVs to the water system. Not only is it gorgeously decorated, the beds are insanely comfortable. The photos don’t do it justice. Casa de la Risa is truly the “house of laughs” and Don and Lori are kind, gracious, and welcoming.

Jordan S. | Group | stayed in 9/2021

House was wonderful

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

House was wonderful. Very clean, great pool, and easy to find near punta sur! The host, Kate and her team were all fantastic and quick with communication. Would stay here again!

Austin L. | Group | stayed in 8/2021

My children loved the pool

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

Todo estuvo exelente disfrutamos mucho nuestra estadia la casa esta en muy buena ubicación y muy hermosa mis hijos amaron la picina definitivamente tenemos que regresar ❤️

Rodolfo R | Family | stayed in 8/2021

Very Quiet

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

Esta hermosa la casa, te contestan rapido cuando les escribes si tienes alguna duda , muy tranquilo , muy bonito todo para hospedarte

Miriam R. | Family | stayed 5/2021

Would love to return some day.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

Beautiful home and awesome pool! Would love to return some day.

Nancy R | Family | stayed in 7/2021

Can't go wrong with this amazing house in Isla!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

Don and Lori and their team were excellent in communicating to help our stay to be exactly what we wanted. We used dinnertainment service and the food was excellent and what a nice treat to be welcomed with a nacho bar and margaritas. The pool is everything you need after a hot day. We preferred the south side of the island it was much quieter and relaxing. The check in process was easy and helpful, and the same with check out. Can’t go wrong with this amazing house in Isla!

Lisa R | Family | stayed in 6/2021

Would recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

Had an absolutely great time staying at this property. Our son loved coming back after dinner to swim in the pool at nights. Would recommend!

Nate M | Family | stayed in 6/2021

Beyond Gorgeous

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

The house was beyond gorgeous, and Colleen was really helpful in setting up transfer to and from the airport to get to the island safe and fast. She also helped out a lot in telling me about the places where the food was great and drinks were amazing too. This trip wouldn’t have been as enjoyable as it was if it wasn’t for her . Kate and Ana were great too, they made the check in process really great and they helped in getting a techinician out to the house for private COVID testing for the flights. The service was great. The place is in the south of the island so it takes a while to get to the town where all the restaurants and bars are but I like the quiet so it was good.

Andrew M | Family | stayed in 6/2021

Can't wait to be back soon!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

Had a great time at Don and Lori’s place. The house was beautiful and the pool is big plus. It is located in a really nice, quiet community, surrounded by great views and beaches. Can’t wait to be back soon!

Mario P | Friends | stayed in 3/2021

The house was beyond gorgeous

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

The house was beyond gorgeous, and Colleen was really helpful in setting up transfer to and from the airport to get to the island safe and fast. She also helped out a lot in telling me about the places where the food was great and drinks were amazing too. This trip wouldn’t have been as enjoyable as it was if it wasn’t for her . Kate and Ana were great too, they made the check in process really great and they helped in getting a technician out to the house for private COVID testing for the flights. The service was great. The place is in the south of the island so it takes a while to get to the town where all the restaurants and bars are but I like the quiet so it was good.

Andrew M | Friends | stayed in 5/2021

We absolutely loved this property!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

We absolutely loved this property! We went to Isla with friends and their home was the perfect place to stay. Clean, organized, and beautiful. Don and Lori were great hosts in preparing us for our trip. They sent emails thoroughly explaining everything about the home and the island. They provided all resources that we would need to use while we were there.

Colleen was a huge help booking excursions!! Ana was helpful most of the time…we ran out of filtered water half way through our stay. They said if this happened to contact Ana, we did, she said she would bring it and NEVER showed. So we had to buy our own jugs. Lastly, it says there is an additional twin bed in the master – there is not. We thought we were going to need it but luckily we were fine. But it could have been a real problem.

Overall I definitely recommend this property and working with Don and Lori was a pleasure!

Moriah A | Couples | stayed in 5/2021

Would Recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

Had an absolutely great time staying at this property. Our son loved coming back after dinner to swim in the pool at nights. Would recommend!

Nate M. | Family | stayed in 6/2021

Can’t go wrong with this amazing house

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

Don and Lori and their team were excellent in communicating to help our stay to be exactly what we wanted. We used dinnertainment service and the food was excellent and what a nice treat to be welcomed with a nacho bar and margaritas. The pool is everything you need after a hot day. We preferred the south side of the island it was much quieter and relaxing. The check in process was easy and helpful, and the same with check out. Can’t go wrong with this amazing house in Isla!

Lisa R. | Family | stayed in 6/2021

Great House

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

Great house and amazing view.

Denise M | Couples | stayed in 3/2021

This is a really great house

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

This is a really great house in a good quiet location! House was very clean and was perfect for our family.

Taylor L | Couples | stayed in 1/2021

Beautiful Home

Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2020

A beautiful home, very quiet, incredible views, very clean home and in a wonderful community!

Chris S | Family | stayed in 10/2020

Breathtaking!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

Thank you Don and Lori for building such a beautiful vacation home Casa De La Risa, I was blessed to be able to spend 4 days there in November while visiting the island. As soon as I walked in I was in love!!! Very cozy and comfortable with a beautiful decor and the rooftop is totally amazing for my wine evenings and watching the sunset 🌅 I cannot wait to return and next time it will be for a week, cannot beat the price for such a gorgeous home!!! And thanks to Just One More Day Travel (Colleen Brletich) for all your help!!!!!

Tammy (Monessen Pa) | Not specified | stayed in 2/2020

Professional

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

If you are not considering the south end of the island you are missing out. This development is brand new, gated community. Casa de la Risa is beautifully decorated and has the most amazing rooftop view!

David | Mature couple | stayed in 1/2020

Mother

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

The house is absolutely beautiful. It is furnished with very high-quality furniture artwork and wood pieces. The pool is absolutely gorgeous and it’s nice because you can go from the Shallow to deep very easily. The beds and pillows are very very comfortable. All I can say is this house has everything you could want and more.

Denise (Pittsburgh,PA) | Family with older children | stayed in 1/2020

Outstanding vacation spot!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

Our stay at “the casa” was absolutely perfect! Me and my wife experienced the Isle in style. The location was excellent and we were blown away by the accommodations. We felt like everything was fresh and new. The colors and furnishings were more impressive than the photos. Lots of things to do and great restaurants. It was our first trip to the Isle and have a feeling it won’t be our last.

Mario Sedlock | Mature couple | stayed in 1/2020

Comfortable Home

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

Thank you Don and Lori for making a home away from home. Your house was super comfortable.

Enjoying morning coffee on the roof with amazing sunrises over the Caribbean can’t be beat. Your rooftop is super comfortable and perfect for our group. We will definitely be back and have recommended to others, a great place to stay.

Laura T | Mature couple | stayed in 12/2019

Heaven on Isla

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

This was my first time staying at the South end of the island. I now love the island from north to south and everything in between. Casa de la Risa is located in a beautiful gated community and is close to many fantastic restaurants. The house is gorgeous and is decorated so tastefully and has such attention to detail. It is such a comfortable and welcoming house. It was very clean, relaxing and the views are amazing especially from the rooftop where we enjoyed wine at night. Thank you Lori and Don for a great place to stay with many great memories and thank you Just One More Day Travel for recommending this beautiful home,

Darlene (Pittsburgh) | Group | stayed in 11/2019

Amazing time at an amazing place.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

We were lucky enough to rent Casa De La Risa in October, and all I can say is I couldn’t be happier. The house is perfectly set up to have a good time or relax. We went with a group and if someone went to bed the noise of others didn’t keep them up. The owners put so much thought into the detail of the home the second you walked in you felt comfortable. And that roof top!!!!! The only bad thing about the house is if you get to comfortable on the roof you may fall asleep and get some bug bites!! If you have a chance to stay here don’t let it pass you by! Thank you Don and Lori for having such a beautiful home, and thank you Just One More Day Travel for recommending it!

Derek Brletich (Pittsburgh PA) | Group | stayed in 10/2019

Time well spent!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

The community was amazing, the food surrounding the area was under development, but also had many great options for dining. And most importantly the house was incredibly clean, exquisite, and felt just the way you would want a home away from home to feel taking all the stress away from being abroad and replacing it with full time relaxation! Would recommend to anyone looking for a quite, relaxing stay on an exotic island surrounded by culture!

Cuyler (New Stanton, Pennsylvania) | Family with no Children | stayed in 10/2019

Perfect for all!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

I have had the opportunity to stay in many houses on the island & Casa De La Risa has been our favorite. The location, the attention to detail through out the entire house, everything was top notch for an unbelievable price. One of our favorite things was to sit on the roof with a glass of wine at night and watch the sunset. Thank you to the owners for building a house that was perfect for our group, cannot wait for many more visits and memories at Casa De La Risa.

Col (Elizabeth) | Group | stayed in 10/2019

Island 🌴 Time

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

So rare to find a place that meets so many items on your bucket list. Great location, amazing decor, amazing views and amenities for days. A slice of heaven in Isle Mujeres where the owners have spared no details. If paradise is what you seek then look no further than Casa de la Risa. Thank you Lori and Dan for an amazing place to stay! Muy bien!

Dorothy (Greensburg, PA) | Group | stayed in 2/2019

Paradise

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2020

Such a beautiful home with wonderful amenities. Amazing views from every angle on the rooftop. On the peaceful quiet end of the island, but moments away from phenomenal dining and nightlife. If you’re looking for the perfect home away from home, this is it!

Linda and Paul (Erin, Wisconsin ) | Family with no Children | stayed in 2/2019

Add a review