skip to Main Content

Guest Reviews

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 11 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Breathtaking!

5.0 rating
May 27, 2020

Thank you Don and Lori for building such a beautiful vacation home Casa De La Risa, I was blessed to be able to spend 4 days there in November while visiting the island. As soon as I walked in I was in love!!! Very cozy and comfortable with a beautiful decor and the rooftop is totally amazing for my wine evenings and watching the sunset 🌅 I cannot wait to return and next time it will be for a week, cannot beat the price for such a gorgeous home!!! And thanks to Just One More Day Travel (Colleen Brletich) for all your help!!!!!

Tammy (Monessen Pa) | Not specified | stayed in 2/2020

Professional

5.0 rating
May 27, 2020

If you are not considering the south end of the island you are missing out. This development is brand new, gated community. Casa de la Risa is beautifully decorated and has the most amazing rooftop view!

David | Mature couple | stayed in 1/2020

Mother

5.0 rating
May 27, 2020

The house is absolutely beautiful. It is furnished with very high-quality furniture artwork and wood pieces. The pool is absolutely gorgeous and it’s nice because you can go from the Shallow to deep very easily. The beds and pillows are very very comfortable. All I can say is this house has everything you could want and more.

Denise (Pittsburgh,PA) | Family with older children | stayed in 1/2020

Outstanding vacation spot!

5.0 rating
May 27, 2020

Our stay at “the casa” was absolutely perfect! Me and my wife experienced the Isle in style. The location was excellent and we were blown away by the accommodations. We felt like everything was fresh and new. The colors and furnishings were more impressive than the photos. Lots of things to do and great restaurants. It was our first trip to the Isle and have a feeling it won’t be our last.

Mario Sedlock | Mature couple | stayed in 1/2020

Comfortable Home

5.0 rating
May 27, 2020

Thank you Don and Lori for making a home away from home. Your house was super comfortable.
Enjoying morning coffee on the roof with amazing sunrises over the Caribbean can’t be beat. Your rooftop is super comfortable and perfect for our group. We will definitely be back and have recommended to others, a great place to stay.

Laura T | Mature couple | stayed in 12/2019

Heaven on Isla

5.0 rating
May 27, 2020

This was my first time staying at the South end of the island. I now love the island from north to south and everything in between. Casa de la Risa is located in a beautiful gated community and is close to many fantastic restaurants. The house is gorgeous and is decorated so tastefully and has such attention to detail. It is such a comfortable and welcoming house. It was very clean, relaxing and the views are amazing especially from the rooftop where we enjoyed wine at night. Thank you Lori and Don for a great place to stay with many great memories and thank you Just One More Day Travel for recommending this beautiful home,

Darlene (Pittsburgh) | Group | stayed in 11/2019

Amazing time at an amazing place.

5.0 rating
May 27, 2020

We were lucky enough to rent Casa De La Risa in October, and all I can say is I couldn’t be happier. The house is perfectly set up to have a good time or relax. We went with a group and if someone went to bed the noise of others didn’t keep them up. The owners put so much thought into the detail of the home the second you walked in you felt comfortable. And that roof top!!!!! The only bad thing about the house is if you get to comfortable on the roof you may fall asleep and get some bug bites!! If you have a chance to stay here don’t let it pass you by! Thank you Don and Lori for having such a beautiful home, and thank you Just One More Day Travel for recommending it!

Derek Brletich (Pittsburgh PA) | Group | stayed in 10/2019

Time well spent!

5.0 rating
May 27, 2020

The community was amazing, the food surrounding the area was under development, but also had many great options for dining. And most importantly the house was incredibly clean, exquisite, and felt just the way you would want a home away from home to feel taking all the stress away from being abroad and replacing it with full time relaxation! Would recommend to anyone looking for a quite, relaxing stay on an exotic island surrounded by culture!

Cuyler (New Stanton, Pennsylvania) | Family with no Children | stayed in 10/2019

Perfect for all!

5.0 rating
May 27, 2020

I have had the opportunity to stay in many houses on the island & Casa De La Risa has been our favorite. The location, the attention to detail through out the entire house, everything was top notch for an unbelievable price. One of our favorite things was to sit on the roof with a glass of wine at night and watch the sunset. Thank you to the owners for building a house that was perfect for our group, cannot wait for many more visits and memories at Casa De La Risa.

Col (Elizabeth) | Group | stayed in 10/2019

Island 🌴 Time

5.0 rating
May 27, 2020

So rare to find a place that meets so many items on your bucket list. Great location, amazing decor, amazing views and amenities for days. A slice of heaven in Isle Mujeres where the owners have spared no details. If paradise is what you seek then look no further than Casa de la Risa. Thank you Lori and Dan for an amazing place to stay! Muy bien!

Dorothy (Greensburg, PA) | Group | stayed in 2/2019

Paradise

5.0 rating
May 27, 2020

Such a beautiful home with wonderful amenities. Amazing views from every angle on the rooftop. On the peaceful quiet end of the island, but moments away from phenomenal dining and nightlife. If you’re looking for the perfect home away from home, this is it!

Linda and Paul (Erin, Wisconsin ) | Family with no Children | stayed in 2/2019

Add a review